PRESS: Oh, the places I have been....

✨ FILA INAUGURAL SPOKESMOM / Real Woman Model

In an effort to use models more representative of their consumer base, global athleisure brand Fila created a Real Women Models Team culminating in an NYC photoshoot for multi-platform usage.

Voted in as ‘Popular Choice’ this opportunity expanded both Fila and my platform and resulted in the brand making me their inaugural SpokesMom.

✨ EleVen by Venus

Venus Williams, cognizant of the fact her brand was associated only with tennis, desired expansion into mainstream blog and athleisure space. Tapping me as an ‘influencer of influencers’ I both created content for Williams and assembled an EleVen by Venus Influencer Team. This resulted in increased awareness around her apparel brand and a partnership which extended to Williams blurbing the cover of my book.

✨ Fast Company / Healthy strategy

Renown for my approach to living a balanced life, Fast Company tapped into both my platform and expertise around work/life harmony for tips on reintegrating into the world of work after a vacation. This resulted in increased reach for us both as it exposed us to different reader demographics.

✨ Walk the Talk with Birkenstock

Thanks to my reputation as a healthy living/personal development thought leader, global company Birkenstock hired me to partner with them in an advertorial in a Meredith Corp. magazine publication. Leaning on my ability to reach their target demographic (busy 40+ woman) the print advertisement leverage my power as a ‘trust brand’ to convey a sense of ‘every woman’ for the brand and elevating my own in the process.

✨ Austin’s Fittest Mom

Identified by Austin Monthly magazine as an Austinite who balanced fitness with a healthy swath of motherhood playfulness, I was invited be part of an Austin’s Fittest Mom competition. Highlighting my less than intense approach to both motherhood and fitness, readers and magazine alike rewarded my consistency by voting me Austin’s Fittest.

✨ Kenyon College / Profile

Kenyon College, a small liberal arts school, reached out and asked to highlight my work since graduation in the alumni magazine (an update of sorts). Endeavoring to spotlight graduates who are making an impact in the world, the piece expanded how current/potential students view a liberal arts degree and spotlighted how my time on campus led me to do work that matters.

Studio 512/television interview

Invited to speak at a conference about the Power of the Pivot: women in the workplace, event leaders asked me to represent them on TV. Serving as the mouthpiece for the conference quickly pivoted (pun intended) to my personal mission thanks to the host’s curiosity around how women can fit everything in—including workouts in the workplace. The result was increased ticket sales and curiosity around my PotP presentation.

✨ Austin American Statesman

What would motivate a 32-year-old woman to diet like an ascetic for 12 weeks, pedal more miles on a stationary bike than Lance Armstrong, faux tan herself a dark orangey-brown, glue on a string bikini with nail glue, and parade in front of 1,000 strangers? The answer, frighteningly, was herself.

Invited by the Austin American Statesman to do a feature story on the experience of a non-athlete being a bodybuilder (ala George Plimpton). This adventure may not have inspired others to follow suit or even me to compete again, yet it solidified the fact I found my voice (and my purpose) in the weight room.